2014 in Review

Just as I was thinking about doing this post, WordPress sent me an email with a report inside about the stats and whatnot, and I figured some of you might like to see it. The draft post they made for me is below.

* * *

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 3,300 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 55 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

* * *

That ends the original post, but I wanted to write some stuff in here anyway.

This year, I sadly neglected this blog. I stopped writing content for it several times during the year, and to my readers, that is unacceptable. I need to write content for this site, but I figured I owe my readers an apology.

The first time; I had no excuse. The second, it was a combination of being busy and being lazy. At that point, I was writing for a site known as Gamers Sphere. They’re a great site, but I’m not writing for them anymore. It was great while it lasted though. Because of my dedication to Gamers Sphere, however, I neglected my own blog, which was not right. I shoukd havekept you guys posted, and for that I’m sorry.

This year wasn’t great. The stats are better than I thought they were, but I’m not proud of this year. But even though I said this last year, I have some things planned for next year. Keep an eye out for a post on the 31st.

Until then, thank you for your patience throughout the year. It could have been great, but instead I made it not so. But let’s just agree to make 2015 a great year.

2 thoughts on “2014 in Review

Leave a Reply

